Tags

Hello Friends! Welcome to my new blog! I’m here to have fun blogging about my baking/cooking adventures in my new home in France. I’ll be baking both American and French recipes. I’m going to begin with my favorite American cookbook writer, Dorie Greenspan. I’m going to be baking along with the group at Tuesdays with Dorie. I had previously baked along briefly with the French Fridays with Dorie group, but stopped,… I’m super excited about Tuesdays with Dorie because it focuses on baking and I love to bake and love to eat baked goods (unfortunately for me). I have both the books, Baking with Julia and Dorie’s newest book, Baking Chez Moi. Here is Dorie’s author page on amazon.com. Tomorrow I’ll be posting on my first recipe from Baking Chez Moi, Brown-Butter-and-Vanilla-Bean Weekend Cake!

